Report To:	COUNCIL
Date:	25 May 2021
Reporting Officer:	Steven Pleasant – Chief Executive and Returning Officer
Subject:	ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS
Report Summary:	To receive notification from the Chief Executive, the Returning Officer for the Local Elections held on 6 May 2021, as to which persons were elected in accordance with the Representation of the People Acts to hold the Office of Councillor for the Wards within Tameside Borough Council.
Recommendations:	That the report is noted.
Links to Community Strategy:	The Constitution and democratic framework provides an effective framework for implementing the Community Strategy.
Policy Implications:	There are no policy implications.
Financial Implications: (Authorised by the Borough Treasurer)	There are no additional budgetary implications.
Legal Implications: (Authorised by the Borough Solicitor)	Complies with the Representation of the People Acts.
Risk Management:	Publication of the outcome of the Elections ensures compliance with the Representation of the People Acts and the Freedom of Information Act 2000.
Access to Information	The background papers relating to this report can be inspected by contacting Robert Landon, Head of Democratic Services by:
	C phone: 0161 342 2146
	e-mail: <u>Robert.landon@tameside.gov.uk</u>

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL - 25 MAY 2021

TAMESIDE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

REPORT OF THE RETURNING OFFICER ON THE PERSONS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR FOR THE WARDS INDICATED BELOW

The following persons, at the elections held on 6 May 2021, were elected to the Office of Councillor for the Wards respectively indicated, to hold office for a period of four years:-

WARD	NAME AND PARTY OF COUNCILLOR ELECTED
ASHTON HURST	Dan Costello (Conservative)
ASHTON ST. MICHAEL'S	Jean Drennan (Labour)
ASHTON WATERLOO	Sangita Patel (Labour)
AUDENSHAW	Teresa Smith (Labour)
DENTON NORTH EAST	Denise Ward (Labour)
DENTON SOUTH	George Newton (Labour)
DENTON WEST	George Jones (Labour)
DROYLSDEN EAST	David Mills (Labour)
DROYLSDEN WEST	Ged Cooney (Labour)
DUKINFIELD	Naila Sharif (Labour)
DUKINFIELD/STALYBRIDGE	Leanne Feeley (Labour)
HYDE GODLEY	Joe Kitchen (Labour)
HYDE NEWTON	Peter Robinson (Labour)
HYDE WERNETH	Ruth Welsh (Conservative)
LONGDENDALE	Jacqueline North (Labour)
MOSSLEY	Jack Homer (Labour)
ST PETERS	Warren Bray (Labour)
STALYBRIDGE NORTH	Jan Jackson (Labour)
STALYBRIDGE SOUTH	Doreen Dickinson (Conservative)